In this guide, we will explain how to delete the Google account from your smartphone or Android tablet without resorting to restoring the factory settings.

If you are not afraid of losing all personal data saved on your device (photos, messages, music, videos, etc.), the easiest thing to do is to go to Settings => Account => Backup and Restore and to press on the Restore Factory Data button.

This type of reset resets everything that has been saved in the smartphone since its first power on. This is, therefore, a complete reset. Let’s say immediately that there is an unusual procedure to simply remove the Google account from your smartphone.

On the other hand, if you want to do a job of precision, which consists in removing the undesired account without affecting the whole system, just have a little more patience and follow these easy directions.

The procedure to follow is really very simple and now I will explain how to do it, step by step.

To remove a particular account such as Gmail account, Google Play account, WhatsApp profile or other, you must first always go to Settings => Account.

There you will see a list of all the accounts associated with the various services of your phone appears. They are in fact all the accounts that you have active in your smartphone for all the services that require access through username and password.

Some systems involve multi-account such as email addresses. In this case we can disable a single account instead of all the associated services

To delete one, simply tap on it. For example, tap on Email (step 1.), choose one of the associated profiles (2.) and then tap “Remove Account” (3.).

In this way, you will have removed a single profile from your smartphone, without losing data or anything else.

To completely disable it, repeat the operation for each service to which the account is associated. For example, if you use a Gmail account via e-mail, Youtube or other Google services, you’ll have to remove it from the various items.

Alternatively, you can disable a single service, leaving all the others operative.

Delete an account by changing password

An indirect method to disable an account on your smartphone or tablet PC is simply by changing the account password. For example, if you have a Gmail email, once the password is changed, the account will stop working on your smartphone as it will be found with an incorrect password.

This procedure can be used if you do not have access to the smartphone because it is lost or stolen.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here