Google was born in January 1996 as a research project by Larry Page and Sergey Brin when they were both doctoral students, students at Stanford University in Stanford, California. From a simple search engine to an everyday accessory, Google plays an important role in the lives of many people, including mine.

I do not remember a single day when I did not use anything to do with Google. Gmail, Drive, Google Photos, Hangouts contain a lot of important information from personal life to professional life. This information can include details of your bank account, various auto-fills, passwords from various platforms and other similar things.

Have you ever wondered how vulnerable your personal information is after your death? Have you ever wondered how anyone can infiltrate your Google account and have the potential to harm offspring, family, friends and loved ones and neighbors?

If the two previous questions echo in your mind frequently, you can reassure yourself, because in this article, I will explain how to get your personal information deleted after your death by someone you trust.

How to automatically delete Google accounts after your death

To resolve similar issues, Google created the inactive account manager.

What is Google Account Manager inactive?

The inactive account manager is a service provided by Google. Allows the user to set a timeout period for his account, after which an action will be taken. The default time to activate Inactive Account Management is three months, but can be adjusted according to user preferences.

What can you do with Google Account Manager inactive?

  • You can add trusted contacts with whom you want to share your account information and they can alert Google of your death to make your account inactive.
  • Set a timer to securely block or delete data if you do not use the account for a period of time. By default, it is set for three months but can be customized to suit your preferences.
  • You can set the data to be transferred to trusted contacts after the period of inactivity has expired. Now your trusted contacts can download your data.

How to automatically delete Google accounts after your death

  1. Click on the link that appears on the screen at this time to open the inactive Google Account Manager.
  2. Click on “Start”.
  3. Provide contact details such as permanent phone number, recovery email address, and similar material to contact Google before deleting your account.
  4. Click “Next”.
  5. Now, choose your trusted contacts that will be notified when Google will consider your account inactive. You will be allowed to choose up to 10 people from trusted contacts. You can even grant permission if they can access your data before your account is deleted. These are not mandatory settings.
  6. Now, if you are sure to inactivate your account, go to “Yes, delete my inactive Google Account”.
  7. Click on “Review Plan”.
  8. Review the plan and once everything is clear, click “Confirm Plan” to complete the activity.

How to automatically delete Google accounts after your death on Android devices:

  1. Open the “Settings” app.
  2. Go to “Google”
  3. Touch “Google Account”.
  4. Now go to the “Data and personalization” tab.
  5. Scroll down to find “Create a plan for your account”
  6. Now, perform activities similar to those mentioned for web users.

The Google Account will automatically be deleted three months after the day it was marked as inactive.

This is the way to “automatically delete Google accounts after your death on Android devices“. I hope this article works for you. Let us know your experience with “Google Account Manager inactive”; so leave a comment below if you like!