Snapchat is a social network whose main peculiarity is to allow users to send messages, videos and photos that can only be used by 24 hours after publication, then being permanently deleted.
Snapchat and its fleeting philosophy
The Snapchat platform boasts as of February 2018, 187 million active users per day. The social is known mainly for the possibility of creating multimedia content called “snap”, which consists of a video or a photo, which the user can later edit with filters, stickers, masks and other additional effects. Once the content has been viewed, it disappears.
After some updates released later, the new memories function has been implemented, which allows you to save personal snapshots, also adding audio filters to edit the voices and sounds of a video, together with a mode that can protect photos with a pin.
How to save the content you have shared in Snapchat on Android
So if you want to take advantage of what you have shared on Snapchat, without being subsequently eliminated after 24 hours in an unrecoverable way, what you need to do first of all is to enable the Memories function. To do this, after opening the application, you will have to tap the button with the shape of a small circle, located under the snap recording button.
Then touch the Start button to use the Memories, so as to save the photos and videos you share, in the relevant section. After recording a video or taking a picture, you will notice the appearance of the Save button in Gallery & Memories, located at the bottom left between two other functions. After you have touched the button, you will be able to view what is saved in the Memories section, which you can access by swiping up.
However, if you also want to save the photos shared on Snapchat in the Gallery, you must go to the Settings page, tapping the icon in the shape of a ghost at the top of the screen, then touching the icon with the shape of the gear.
Now select the item Remember. Once you are in the menu, you will need to enable the Automatically save stories option. After that, you’ll have two options available to you, selecting Memories & Camera Roll will have the option of saving both types of content, with the option Only Camera Roll photos instead omits memories.
From now on you will be able to have the contents you want in your gallery, so that they will not be lost after their publication.