How many times once a message was sent, did you think you did the wrong thing? Since social media and instant messaging apps have introduced the ability to delete sent messages, things have changed for the better. However, it is important to underline that there are important differences depending on the service you are using.

Index

How long does it allow to delete a message

To delete or withdraw a message you must follow the times that depend on the service you are using. In particular:

  • Telegram allows you to withdraw or delete a message anytime. The service does not impose any restriction and leaves full freedom to its users.
  • WhatsApp instead allows you to delete messages up to 1h after sending the message so you need to hurry in case you think you have made a mistake.
  • Facebook Messenger, on the other hand, has the shortest time ever, allows you to delete the message within 10 minutes of sending it.

It is necessary to check, if using the services from smartphones, to have installed the latest version of the application.

How to delete a message

To eliminate the message, the procedure is very simple and intuitive. Whatever the service and the device in use, the only thing to do is to position yourself on the message, select it and choose from the options the deletion usually marked with the trash icon. Nothing could be simpler.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here