After seeing recently how to recover the Instagram hacked account, in today’s tutorial we see how to disable the last access to social photos of photos by following a quick and easy guide for everyone.

As you well know, Instagram recently, following a special update, introduced the possibility to see the time of the last seen of the other users. However, for the moment, it is possible to exploit this very interesting feature only and exclusively with the contacts with which you have already had the opportunity to exchange some messages in the past. So this function is only available if you rely on the Direct section. If on the one hand a lot of users have appreciated the novelty, it can not be said for many others.

For this simple reason, if you do not like the fact that others know the time of your last seen on Instagram, you can easily disable the function. Let’s see the procedure to be followed.

Disable last access on Instagram: here is the whole procedure

By eliminating the last seen feature of Instagram, your followers will no longer be able to view the time of the last time you used the social network. We are facing a trivial and rapid procedure. So let’s see the steps to follow to the letter:

  1. First of all, open the Instagram app;
  2. Move now to the section of your profile;
  3. Opt for the options icon – on iOS is the gear while on Android the three dots;
  4. Scroll down until you find the option show activity status;
  5. Deactivate this option by simply setting the toogle to Off.

Once the above steps have been carried out, the other users will no longer be able to spy on you and will not be able to know the time of your last seen to Instagram.

The guide is finished. For problems or questions we are here to give you a hand. See you next time.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here